Assembling the Cloak

Monday 24th April

Now that all the felt pieces had been produced, I was now able to experiment with the pieces to see how I could assemble them to create a cloak which revealed the inside of the cloak. This consisted of me placing the pieces on the manikin to see how they would visually look against one another.

This took time as the initial plan that I had with the garment was not as successful as I imaged. Therefore, using the embellisher, I manipulated the cape of the felts and pieced them together to creates sheets which I then assembled together to create the cloak, adding individual pieces of felt at the end. This method helped me create a much more natural flowing cake which embraced the colours and the reverse side of the cloak.

Leave a Reply

